The South Conway County Public School Foundation is a non-profit organization dedicated to improving our school district. Learn more at SCCPSF.ORG.




Arkansas Public School Choice Act 609 of 1989


The South Conway County School Board of Education is now accepting students under the Arkansas Public School Choice Act 609 of 1989.  Parents of students residing in Conway County, but not residing in the South Conway County School District, who would like their children to attend school in Morrilton under Act 609, can obtain a formal application from the SuperintendentÂ’s office, 704 E. Church Street, Morrilton, AR 72110.


Applications will be accepted until July 1, 2008, or by mail postmarked no later than July 1, 2008.  Parents will be notified, before school starts, of the BoardÂ’s decision.  Acceptance of students will depend on estimated class size projected for the 2008-2009 school year, program availability, and minority/majority percentages of the resident and non-resident districts.


Parents will be responsible for the transportation of their students, and the South Conway County School District will not accept a student who is currently expelled from his/her resident district for a drug or weapons violation.


For application/information, call the district office @ 501-354-9400




Copyright 2009 South Conway County School District